Home » People


Rene Pic
Current Lab Members
Hana Eaton, Graduate Student
Lauren Hartsough, Graduate Student
Former Lab Members
Post-doctoral Researchers
Dr. Jocelyn Sy
Dr. Benjamin Tamber-Rosenau
   Assistant Professor
   University of Houston
Dr. Mona Sobhani
Dr. Suk Won Han
   Chungnam National University
   South Korea
Dr. Paige Scalf
   Assistant Professor of Psychology
   University of Arizona
Dr. Paul E. Dux (2005-8)
   Associate Professor of Psychology
   University of Queensland
   Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Dr. Michael Tombu (2005-8)
   Defense Scientist
   Thinking, Risk, and
   Intelligence Group
   Adversarial Intent Section
   Defense R&D Canada — Toronto
Dr. Jason Ivanoff (2003-6)
   Assistant Professor of Psychology
   Saint Mary’s University
   Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Graduate Students
Dr. Matthew Ginther, JD
Dr. Doug Godwin
Anat Fintzi, MS
Dr. Daryl Fougnie (2003-10)
   Assistant Professor of Psychology
   NYU Abu Dhabi

Dr. Christopher Asplund (2005-10)
   Assistant Professor of Psychology
   Yale-NUS College

Dr. Joshua Buckholtz (2006-11)
   Assistant Professor of Psychology
   Harvard University

Dr. Michael Treadway (2006-2012)
   Assistant Professor of Psychology
   Emory University

Dr. J. Jay Todd (2002-8)
   Managing Scientist
   Exponent Consulting Firm
Default 3
I received my BS in Neuroscience from Stonehill College and then worked as an NIH Post-Baccalaureate IRTA Fellow before beginning my graduate work in the Marois Lab. I am currently investigating the neural correlates of attentional shifts and other attentional processes using high field strength fMRI and eye-tracking. I am also using graph theoretical methods to investigate and characterize neural functional connectivity during various attentional tasks.
I completed my undergraduate work at Colorado State University, receiving a BS in Psychology and BA degrees in Sociology/Criminal Justice and Spanish. I began my graduate work in the Marois Lab in August of 2015. My current research interests include the role of emotion in punishment decision-making, comparisons of human second- and third-party punishment, and legal burdens of proof. I am further interested in examining how legal thresholds, such as those applied by juries, relate to decision-making outside of the legal system. 
Michael Budianto, Graduate Student
Default 1
I received my BS in Psychology from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign before joining Marois lab. For my graduate work, I aim to investigate and elucidate the limit and flexibility of our attention. Naturally, I am interested in multitasking mechanism through the dual-task and task-switching paradigms.
Default 1